University Recognition

Recognition of the Common European Framework (CEFR) based Language Examinations by European Universities for the Purposes of Admission

Issued by: Higher Education Relations, Euroexam International Last updated: 15 November, 2017

Universities require proof of language competence from students who have not previously studied in the target language of the course. However, the proof required varies not only from university to university but from faculty to faculty and even course to course within a faculty. Language requirements range from a university's senate recognition of a particular examination to the evaluation of individual's language competence by a university's language centre based on the criteria determined by admission officers.

All universities recognise the CEFR levels and many base their requirements on CEFR levels only. Students presenting with a Euroexam Certificate at the required CEFR level (B2 or C1) will be accepted for consideration of entry at the following universities or faculties at the stated university:

Aarhus University	Aarhus	Denmark
Berlin, University of Technology	Berlin	Germany
Bonn University	Bonn	Germany
Bristol, West England University	Bristol	UK
Budapest Business School	Budapest	Hungary
Charles University, Prague. Faculty of Law	Prague	Czech Republic
Drama and Film Academy	Budapest	Hungary
Dresden International University. MBA	Dresden	Germany
Eotvos Lorand University	Budapest	Hungary
Erasmus University	Rotterdam	Netherlands
Exeter University	Exeter	UK
Fachhochschule Kufstein Tirol	Kufstein	Austria
FH Joanneum - University of Applied Sciences	Graz	Austria
Franz Liszt Academy of Music	Budapest	Hungary
Freie Universitat, Berlin	Berlin	Germany
Greenwich University	London	UK
Hull University	Hull	UK
Hungarian University of Fine Arts	Budapest	Hungary
Jagiellonian University	Cracow	Poland
Johannes Kepler University of Linz	Linz	Austria
KTH Royal Institute of Technology	Stockholm	Sweden
Leeds University	Leeds	UK
Liverpool Hope University	Liverpool	UK
London South Bank University	London	UK
Masaryk University	Brno	Czech Republic
Medical University of Graz	Graz	Austria

National Technical University of Ukraine	Kiev	Ukraine
National University of Public Service	Budapest	Hungary
Obuda University	Budapest	Hungary
Pallasz Athene University	Szolnok	Hungary
School of Business & Finance	Bratislava	Slovakia
Semmelweis University	Budapest	Hungary
Sheffield Hallam University	Sheffield	UK
Solent University	Southampton	UK
Szechenyi Istvan University	Budapest	Hungary
Szent Istvan University	Budapest	Hungary
Technical University, Prague	Prague	Czech Republic
University College of Northern Denmark	Aalborg	Denmark
University of Applied Sciences	Krems	Austria
University of Budapest, Corvinus	Budapest	Hungary
University of Debrecen	Debrecen	Hungary
University of Dunaujvaros	Dunaujvaros	Hungary
University of Innsbruck	Innsbruck	Austria
University of Miskolc	Miskolc	Hungary
University of Nyiregyhaza	Nyiregyhaza	Hungary
University of Pannonia	Veszprem	Hungary
University of Pecs	Pecs	Hungary
University of Szeged	Szeged	Hungary
University of Technology and Economics, Budapest	Budapest	Hungary
University of Veterinary Medicine	Budapest	Hungary
University of Vienna	Vienna	Austria
University of Weimar	Weimar	Germany
University of West Hungary	Szombathely	Hungary
Warsaw University of Technology	Warsaw	Poland
Westminster University	London	UK